Muftah https://muftah.org Diverse perspectives about global events Mon, 18 Feb 2019 18:34:48 -0500 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 On Sex and Socialism https://muftah.org/on-sex-and-socialism/ https://muftah.org/on-sex-and-socialism/#respond Wed, 13 Feb 2019 10:00:53 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=71711 https://muftah.org/on-sex-and-socialism/feed/ 0 Artwashing: Eurovision in Palestine https://muftah.org/artwashing-eurovision-in-palestine/ https://muftah.org/artwashing-eurovision-in-palestine/#respond Tue, 12 Feb 2019 10:00:14 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=71758 https://muftah.org/artwashing-eurovision-in-palestine/feed/ 0 Will Qatar Become a Football Nation After Winning the Asian Cup? https://muftah.org/will-qatar-become-a-football-nation-after-winning-the-asian-cup/ https://muftah.org/will-qatar-become-a-football-nation-after-winning-the-asian-cup/#respond Wed, 06 Feb 2019 10:00:52 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=71629 https://muftah.org/will-qatar-become-a-football-nation-after-winning-the-asian-cup/feed/ 0 Study Confirms U.S. Media Favors Israel & Obscures Palestinian Plight https://muftah.org/study-confirms-that-u-s-media-favors-israel-obscures-palestinian-plight/ https://muftah.org/study-confirms-that-u-s-media-favors-israel-obscures-palestinian-plight/#respond Tue, 05 Feb 2019 10:00:41 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=71624 https://muftah.org/study-confirms-that-u-s-media-favors-israel-obscures-palestinian-plight/feed/ 0 Behrouz Boochani & the Power of Literature https://muftah.org/behrouz-boochani-and-the-power-of-literature/ https://muftah.org/behrouz-boochani-and-the-power-of-literature/#respond Mon, 04 Feb 2019 10:00:56 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=71595 https://muftah.org/behrouz-boochani-and-the-power-of-literature/feed/ 0 The Arab (Re)Discovery of Bosnia https://muftah.org/the-arab-rediscovery-of-bosnia/ https://muftah.org/the-arab-rediscovery-of-bosnia/#respond Thu, 31 Jan 2019 10:00:14 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=71362 https://muftah.org/the-arab-rediscovery-of-bosnia/feed/ 0 Holocaust Revisionism Is Widespread in Eastern Europe https://muftah.org/holocaust-revisionism-is-widespread-in-eastern-europe/ https://muftah.org/holocaust-revisionism-is-widespread-in-eastern-europe/#respond Wed, 30 Jan 2019 10:00:57 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=71502 https://muftah.org/holocaust-revisionism-is-widespread-in-eastern-europe/feed/ 0 Saudi Arabia, Zionists, and Muslim Women in the U.S. Congress https://muftah.org/saudi-arabia-zionists-and-muslim-women-in-the-u-s-congress/ https://muftah.org/saudi-arabia-zionists-and-muslim-women-in-the-u-s-congress/#respond Tue, 29 Jan 2019 10:00:11 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=71477 https://muftah.org/saudi-arabia-zionists-and-muslim-women-in-the-u-s-congress/feed/ 0 Egypt’s Housing “Reform” Is Just a Cosmetic Facelift https://muftah.org/egypts-housing-reform-just-a-cosmetic-facelift/ https://muftah.org/egypts-housing-reform-just-a-cosmetic-facelift/#respond Mon, 28 Jan 2019 10:00:17 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=71449 https://muftah.org/egypts-housing-reform-just-a-cosmetic-facelift/feed/ 0 More Anti-Chinese Rumblings in Kyrgyzstan’s Capital https://muftah.org/more-anti-chinese-rumblings-in-kyrgyzstans-capital/ https://muftah.org/more-anti-chinese-rumblings-in-kyrgyzstans-capital/#respond Wed, 23 Jan 2019 10:00:48 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=71339 https://muftah.org/more-anti-chinese-rumblings-in-kyrgyzstans-capital/feed/ 0