Muftah https://muftah.org Diverse perspectives about global events Tue, 18 Sep 2018 10:00:17 -0400 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 25 Years After the Failure of Oslo, a Look Back https://muftah.org/25-years-after-the-failure-of-oslo/ https://muftah.org/25-years-after-the-failure-of-oslo/#respond Tue, 18 Sep 2018 10:00:17 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=67645 https://muftah.org/25-years-after-the-failure-of-oslo/feed/ 0 Is Morocco’s New Violence Against Women Law Enough? https://muftah.org/morocco-women-violence-law/ https://muftah.org/morocco-women-violence-law/#respond Mon, 17 Sep 2018 10:00:33 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=67610 https://muftah.org/morocco-women-violence-law/feed/ 0 Join Our Team: Editorial Openings at Muftah https://muftah.org/join-our-team-editorial-openings-at-muftah/ https://muftah.org/join-our-team-editorial-openings-at-muftah/#respond Mon, 17 Sep 2018 10:00:13 +0000 http://muftah.org/?p=38584 https://muftah.org/join-our-team-editorial-openings-at-muftah/feed/ 0 A Conversation Between Jadaliyya and Palestinian Filmmaker Annemarie Jacir on Homeland & Belonging https://muftah.org/a-conversation-between-jadaliyya-and-palestinian-filmmaker-annemarie-jacir-on-homeland-belonging/ https://muftah.org/a-conversation-between-jadaliyya-and-palestinian-filmmaker-annemarie-jacir-on-homeland-belonging/#respond Sat, 15 Sep 2018 10:00:00 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=67555 https://muftah.org/a-conversation-between-jadaliyya-and-palestinian-filmmaker-annemarie-jacir-on-homeland-belonging/feed/ 0 Wither the Palestinian Authority? https://muftah.org/wither-the-palestinian-authority/ https://muftah.org/wither-the-palestinian-authority/#respond Thu, 13 Sep 2018 10:00:47 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=67461 https://muftah.org/wither-the-palestinian-authority/feed/ 0 Call for Submissions: Palestinian Identity in the Diaspora https://muftah.org/call-for-submissions-palestinian-identity-in-the-diaspora/ https://muftah.org/call-for-submissions-palestinian-identity-in-the-diaspora/#respond Wed, 12 Sep 2018 10:00:46 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=67414 https://muftah.org/call-for-submissions-palestinian-identity-in-the-diaspora/feed/ 0 Serbia Steps Up Efforts to Halt Decline of Cyrillic https://muftah.org/serbia-steps-up-efforts-to-halt-decline-of-cyrillic/ https://muftah.org/serbia-steps-up-efforts-to-halt-decline-of-cyrillic/#respond Wed, 12 Sep 2018 10:00:03 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=67421 https://muftah.org/serbia-steps-up-efforts-to-halt-decline-of-cyrillic/feed/ 0 Thomas Friedman Continues to Promote U.S. Interests over Human Rights in the Middle East https://muftah.org/thomas-friedmans-us-interests-human-rights-middle-east/ https://muftah.org/thomas-friedmans-us-interests-human-rights-middle-east/#respond Tue, 11 Sep 2018 10:00:39 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=67373 https://muftah.org/thomas-friedmans-us-interests-human-rights-middle-east/feed/ 0 Using Palestinian Lives as a Bargaining Chip for “Peace” https://muftah.org/using-palestinian-lives-as-a-bargaining-chip-for-peace/ https://muftah.org/using-palestinian-lives-as-a-bargaining-chip-for-peace/#respond Mon, 10 Sep 2018 10:00:37 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=67333 https://muftah.org/using-palestinian-lives-as-a-bargaining-chip-for-peace/feed/ 0 Can Journalism Play a Role in Syria’s Future? A Q & A with Justin Schuster of Syria Direct https://muftah.org/can-journalism-play-a-role-in-syrias-future-a-q-a-with-justin-schuster-of-syria-direct/ https://muftah.org/can-journalism-play-a-role-in-syrias-future-a-q-a-with-justin-schuster-of-syria-direct/#respond Sat, 08 Sep 2018 10:00:45 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=67280 https://muftah.org/can-journalism-play-a-role-in-syrias-future-a-q-a-with-justin-schuster-of-syria-direct/feed/ 0