Muftah https://muftah.org Diverse perspectives about global events Wed, 14 Nov 2018 11:37:37 -0500 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 Meet Plovdiv, European Cultural Capital in 2019 https://muftah.org/plovdiv-european-cultural-capital-in-2019/ https://muftah.org/plovdiv-european-cultural-capital-in-2019/#respond Wed, 14 Nov 2018 10:00:07 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=69482 https://muftah.org/plovdiv-european-cultural-capital-in-2019/feed/ 0 Brazil’s Far-Right Shift on Palestine https://muftah.org/brazils-far-right-shift-on-palestine/ https://muftah.org/brazils-far-right-shift-on-palestine/#respond Tue, 13 Nov 2018 10:00:28 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=69472 https://muftah.org/brazils-far-right-shift-on-palestine/feed/ 0 Can Green Projects Solve Lebanon’s Energy Crisis? https://muftah.org/can-green-projects-solve-lebanons-energy-crisis/ https://muftah.org/can-green-projects-solve-lebanons-energy-crisis/#respond Mon, 12 Nov 2018 10:00:27 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=69430 https://muftah.org/can-green-projects-solve-lebanons-energy-crisis/feed/ 0 Seen from Space: China’s Detention Centers in Xinjiang https://muftah.org/seen-from-space-chinas-detention-centers-in-xinjiang/ https://muftah.org/seen-from-space-chinas-detention-centers-in-xinjiang/#respond Fri, 09 Nov 2018 10:00:42 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=69350 https://muftah.org/seen-from-space-chinas-detention-centers-in-xinjiang/feed/ 0 Karachays in Russia’s North Caucasus Mark 75th Anniversary of Mass Deportations https://muftah.org/karachais-in-russias-north-caucasus-mark-75th-anniversary-of-deportations/ https://muftah.org/karachais-in-russias-north-caucasus-mark-75th-anniversary-of-deportations/#respond Wed, 07 Nov 2018 10:00:47 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=69230 https://muftah.org/karachais-in-russias-north-caucasus-mark-75th-anniversary-of-deportations/feed/ 0 Israel Is Worried About Saudi Arabia’s Image https://muftah.org/israel-is-worried-about-saudi-arabias-image/ https://muftah.org/israel-is-worried-about-saudi-arabias-image/#respond Tue, 06 Nov 2018 10:00:16 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=69217 https://muftah.org/israel-is-worried-about-saudi-arabias-image/feed/ 0 Voting Out Hate https://muftah.org/voting-out-hate/ https://muftah.org/voting-out-hate/#respond Mon, 05 Nov 2018 10:00:12 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=69219 https://muftah.org/voting-out-hate/feed/ 0 China’s “Big Brothers” and the Xinjiang Uighur Autonomous Region https://muftah.org/chinas-big-brothers-and-the-xinjiang-uighur-autonomous-region/ https://muftah.org/chinas-big-brothers-and-the-xinjiang-uighur-autonomous-region/#respond Thu, 01 Nov 2018 10:00:03 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=69113 https://muftah.org/chinas-big-brothers-and-the-xinjiang-uighur-autonomous-region/feed/ 0 Moscow, We Have a Problem https://muftah.org/moscows-waste-problem/ https://muftah.org/moscows-waste-problem/#respond Wed, 31 Oct 2018 10:00:13 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=69075 https://muftah.org/moscows-waste-problem/feed/ 0 Israel’s Supporters Exploit Pittsburgh Synagogue Massacre https://muftah.org/zionists-exploit-pittsburgh-synagogue-massacre/ https://muftah.org/zionists-exploit-pittsburgh-synagogue-massacre/#respond Tue, 30 Oct 2018 10:00:05 +0000 https://muftah.org/?p=69041 https://muftah.org/zionists-exploit-pittsburgh-synagogue-massacre/feed/ 0